Debug Size:

6 - RSF-1 Log Files

All RSF-1 log files are located in /opt/HAC/RSF-1/log, and are readable text files written sequentially in ascending date order. A new log file is created when RSF-1 is started, and will remain current until RSF-1 is stopped.

For troubleshooting purposes, examining the log files on both cluster nodes, is required.

Example log file:

Whilst the above shows a typical startup sequence, log-file analysis is more helpful when diagnosing or debugging specific service startup and shutdown sequences. The following is the initial startup of a service tank1:

The following log-file segment shows an example startup error where the service goes broken_safe during startup due to a disk reservation issue:
Prev Page
Next Page